語言學習網頁推薦 Language learning website recommendation- italki

學習語言,最難是會話,其他都可以自己學自己練,唯有會話,是真的要跟當地人說才可以更快進步。

網上其實有很多語言交換(language exchange)的網站,但我是沒有用那些,因為我不想花時間教另外一個人說我的語言,我也不是付不起那一點錢嘛,所以我選擇用italki上的付費導師來幫我練習。

The most difficult thing about learning a language is oral practice as a partner, preferably a native speaker, is needed. There are lots of language exchange websites but I prefer a paid one as I do not want to spend time teaching the other person my own language, so that is why I chose italki.

就韓文來說,上面有真的有專業老師(收費自然比較高),也有就是可以跟大家聊天賺賺兼職費的普通韓國人(比較便宜)。我是選普通韓國人,一開始是學習課本,但過了一陣子,就覺得跟老師一起做課本練習好無聊,我自己都會做的,為什麼要浪費時間?後來跟另一個老師練寫作,這位韓國人移民了去美國,然後英文超好的,所以不久他發現跟我講英文容易太多,課堂裡就變成全英的…他用英文解釋我的寫作問題…我就沒有了練習韓文會話的機會, 所以後來又換了不同的,換多了其實不錯,因為跟不同的人聊天接觸的話題就更多了。普通韓國人的價格是真的可以很便宜,就8塊美金一小時開始已經有。

For Korean learning, there are professional and community tutors on italki. I prefer community tutors as they are cheaper (starting from maybe USD 8) and they are already enough to serve my purpose. Initially I started with textbook learning, but later on, I found it is more useful to do oral practice with them.

但那麼多老師,到底是怎樣選?讓我分享一下我的經驗。第一其實最重要是時間…你跟那老師的時間可不可以配合,有些老師看起來很好,但時間不能配合是沒用,我之前遇過很好的老師,但她們很忙,所以後來也是沒有再跟她們聊。

第二可以溝通,就像我第一位阿朱媽老師,她的英文不太好,然後可能是阿朱媽,然後語言能力不好,常常不能理解我在說什麼。我說我的意思是abc,但不會用韓文說,她就用韓文跟我說cde,我雖然不會用韓文說,但也知道她說的不是我想說的,但就是怎樣解釋她也get不到我在說什麼…不過我說的不止是說語言的問題。我之前有遇過另外一些,就是我告訴他我想上課做什麼,他總是不懂的我想要的。因為我想聊天,如果跟那人太沒有共同的話題也是不行。另外的,我試過有老師就是自己喜歡講的話題不停講,不管那件事他已經講了不知幾萬遍還是繼續講,不給機會我練習…那也是out! 通常試一兩課就可以知道那位老師適不適合,有些老師會有第一課特價來讓學生試一下。

How do you choose a teacher? First of all, it’s the time slot matching. Second, it is communication. I have got teachers who cannot understand what my needs are or what I want to express in Korean but do not know how to (because their English is too bad). I got teachers who keep talking about his interests and ignore me. And some whom I do not have a common topic of interest with. All of them are out! Usually one will know if the tutor is suitable after a class or two, some of the tutors have special trial discount.

這個網站還有其他用法,我還會在上面問語言學習的問題,還可以寫一些簡單的作文,都會有韓國人免費幫你解答/改。不過作文的話,我發現太長的,就真的會比較少人幫忙改,長的可能就是另外要付費的改文網站或者那種我們也需要幫人家改的網站會比較容易找到別人改。另外,這裡其實也可以找免費的語言交換朋友。

說了這麼久想要試試嗎?大家可以用這連結註冊。用這連結註冊購買代幣的話,因為是我推薦的,所以我跟你都可以額外獲得信用點數。

This site also got other functions like you can ask your own language learning questions and even post short writings for correction, and native speakers will answer/correct for you for free. You can also try to find free language exchange partners here. If you want to try it out, you can register through this link. If you do it through this link, after you buy your first credit, both you and I will get extra credits.

 

 

Leave a Reply

